Organ Demonstration Recital Schedule

Come to the 3:00 p.m. daily recitals June through August. (The rest of the year, recitals are Sundays only.) Free and open to the public.

For locations and performers, check the listing below.

Worried about kids making it through a recital? The Organ Demonstration Recitals are only 30 minutes long and kids get organ activity pages.

Curious to see the organ up close? Stay after the recital for a tour of the console: the control station for the organ.

Appreciate excellent music? You’ll hear Kansas City’s best organists on the area’s largest pipe organs: the Auditorium and Temple organs in Independence.

Weekday recitals are at the Temple. Weekend recitals alternate between the Temple and Auditorium. Enter the Temple through the East doors and the Auditorium through the West. For further instructions see our driving directions.

August 2014

Fri Aug 1: Terry Foster (Temple)
Sat Aug 2:Ted Stewart (Temple)

Sun Aug 3: Terry Foster (Auditorium)
Mon Aug 4: Blake West (Temple)
Tue Aug 5: Robert Rowlett (Temple)
Wed Aug 6: Pam Robison (Temple)
Thu Aug 7: Jeff King (Temple)
Fri Aug 8: Ted Stewart (Temple)
Sat Aug 9: Blake West (Auditorium)

Sun Aug 10: Ted Stewart (Temple)
Mon Aug 11: Pam Robison (Temple)
Tue Aug 12: Dale Ramsey (Temple)
Wed Aug 13: Nicholas Good (Temple)
Thu Aug 14: Barbara Adler, organ, with David Bolton, trumpet (Temple)
Fri Aug 15: Nicholas Good (Temple)
Sat Aug 16: Jan Van Otterloo (Temple)

Sun Aug 17: Robert Rowlett (Auditorium)
Mon Aug 18: Jan Kraybill (Temple)
Tue Aug 19: David Pickering, guest organist (Temple)
Wed Aug 20: Jeff King (Temple)
Thu Aug 21: Pam Robison (Temple)
Fri Aug 22: Jan Kraybill (Temple)
Sat Aug 23: Jan Van Otterloo (Auditorium)

Sun Aug 24: Terry Foster (Temple)
Mon Aug 25: Dale Rider (Temple)
Tue Aug 26: Barbara Adler (Temple)
Wed Aug 27: Dennis Grannan, guest organist (Temple), program and bio
Thu Aug 28: Jan Kraybill (Temple)
Fri Aug 29: Ted Stewart (Temple)
Sat Aug 30: Blake West (Temple)

Sun Aug 31: Dennis Grannan, guest organist (Auditorium), program and bio